• Twitter Social Icon

© Copyright 2017 DMS Foundation. Proudly created with Wix.com

Email: dmsfoundation@gmail.com

Contact Us

Address

Dickerson Middle School Foundation

855 Woodlawn Drive NE

Marietta, GA 30067

The Dickerson Middle School Foundation

The Foundation invests in your child’s success at Dickerson by:

  • employing the Morning Monitor – gives all students the option of 8 a.m. drop off to attend intramurals, clubs, and study/help sessions.  This resource is unique to Dickerson and will not be offered if funding is not available; 

  • purchasing classroom laptop computers;

  • building an outdoor classroom so the students can enjoy more outdoor time;

  • investing in Learning Commons; and 

  • investing in STEAM Sound Engineering Class.

The Foundation allows Dickerson families and the community to invest directly into their students’ education.  

The donations are tax deductible, and 100% of the funds raised go directly into key strategic investments for immediate impact.

Meet the Board

The Dickerson Foundation Board of Directors is made up of the school principal, Mr. Adam Hill, faculty representatives and parent volunteers.  Please see below for contact information of the incoming 2019-2020 Foundation Board of Directors.

Mr. Adam Hill,                                           adam.hill@cobbk12.org

Principal

Kristen Crain,                                            kristen.crain@cobbk12.org

8th grade faculty member

Mary Litman,                                             mklitman@gmail.com

President

Shawn Hooks,                                            shooks@firehousesubs.com    

Vice President and 

Corporate Sponsorship

Dayna Teichman,                                      dteichman@gmail.com

Treasurer

Erin Inan,                                                   oeinan@hotmail.com

Secretary

Rachel Cavallo,                                          rachel.cavallo@gmail.com

Fundraising

                                 

Caroline Whaley,                                      caroline.whaley@gmail.com

Communications                                          

Liann Freeman,                                         liannbaron@gmail.com

Events